CAO Eileen's Dream

(2.92)
Inspired by CAO's flavorful Eileen's Dream Cigarillos, this blend begins with a base of quality Virginia and black cavendish leaf and then infuses the same with a frothed cream that's been laced with superior Irish whiskey and coconut milk, followed by a subtle mixture of hazelnut paste, ground almonds, cocoa and vanilla extracts.

Details

Brand CAO
Blended By Scandinavian Tobacco Group
Manufactured By  
Blend Type Aromatic
Contents Black Cavendish, Cigar Leaf, Virginia
Flavoring Cocco, Cocoa / Chocolate, Cream, Irish Mist, Nuts / Beans, Vanilla
Cut Ribbon
Packaging 50 grams tin
Country Denmark
Production Currently available

Profile

Strength
Mild
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild -> Overwhelming
Flavoring
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
None Detected -> Extra Strong
Room Note
Very Pleasant
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Unnoticeable -> Overwhelming
Taste
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild (Flat) -> Overwhelming

Average Rating

2.92 / 4
39

33

21

13

Reviews

Please login to post a review.
Displaying 11 - 20 of 106 Reviews
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jul 17, 2012 Extremely Mild Very Mild Very Mild Pleasant
a good smoke for beginners but if you thrive on flavor this is NOT your smoke.I was excited when I smelled it opening the tin but extremely disappointed by the lack of flavor once I lit it up.Very mild and almost no flavor.2 stars is being nice.I won't be buying this again
9 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jun 18, 2011 Mild to Medium Medium to Strong Full Very Pleasant
Eileen's Dream has got to be one of the best aromatics ever. Highly recommended. Let me tell you why.

This is quality tobacco, and they did a stellar job on the casings. Main note of Irish cream with background notes of hazelnut & chocolate, so some complexity here. The flavoring holds all the way to the heel. Nor did I think there was anything chemically about the taste. Moisture & cut were perfect from the freshly cracked tin. So where's the bite ?? Absolutely not here, friend. Now into my second tin and not yet even a hint of bite, even when I start chugging away at it. At just beyond $8 USD a tin, I see some value here.

Just really good stuff all around. If you're at all into aromatics, this ain't one to miss.
9 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Dec 28, 2012 Medium Mild Medium Very Pleasant
Another one I must say that I really like. It lights very easy which is a plus. Not very strong which is also good in my opinion. I can detect a little bit of vanilla in this tobacco as well as a cocoa like chocolate taste. Smells as great as it tastes. This one is great for those like myself who enjoy good aromatics.
8 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Nov 19, 2011 Mild to Medium Mild Mild to Medium Very Pleasant
She Who Must Be Obeyed loves this! I really enjoy the taste, and the room note. My truck smells like this and Moontrance. I especially enjoy this in a churchwarden type after supper with a cup of coffee. Only drawback is intown availability. Ready to celler some and try in a month or so after cracking the tin. Highly recommend to everyone that enjoy aro's.

Update: I now alternate this with other aro's and enjoy the variety. SWMBO is a fan of this practice and I think I see a smile when she sees me reach for my pipe. So, win-win. But, be advised-if you have a pipe constantly burning, this blend sometimes bites if pushed or overly drawn. Will also steam if pushed, and become a gloopy mess. Go Slow and enjoy this. If you are like me and always have a pipe in your mouth, this may be alittle too steamy for you. Thats when the chemical taste emerges and my pipe becomes a torture device.
8 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jan 07, 2010 Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Pleasant
This is a quality aromatic made with excellent grade leaf. You can tatse and smell the cigar leaf. Unusual but very nice aroma. I wouldn't want to smoke this every day, but it is deffinately a resident on my rotation shelf. I would rate this in the top 20% of the aromatics I have smoked and in 40 years thats a lot of blends. They also make a blend called Moontrance which is similar and maybe better.
8 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Nov 03, 2017 Mild to Medium Medium Mild to Medium Very Pleasant
CAO - Eileen's Dream.

Firstly, it's not a crumble cake as currently stated on T.R., it's a ribbon or well broken flake; there are one or two flake pieces. It contains a greater proportion of black Cavendish in comparison to the others. The aroma from the tin's a strong aromatic one and the moisture's good.

I quite like the smoke. I get mostly a sweeter/dessert-like aromatic flavour: Irish Mist, chocolate, vanilla, and cream. The coconut and hazelnut leave it until the last quarter to join in. The cigar leaf stops this from becoming the usual creamy, sweet aromatic. It gives the smoke a dryness, preventing the normal aromatic gloopiness appearing. Unless this is sipped slowly it can burn a little warm.

Nicotine: mild to medium. Room-note: very pleasant.

Eileen's Dream? An archetypal three star aromatic:

Recommended.

Pipe Used: Altinok Lee Van Cleef: Friday pipe
PurchasedFrom: Smokingpipes.com
Age When Smoked: Two months
7 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Aug 18, 2013 Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Pleasant
I had been looking forward to this tobacco for quite some time before I bought it. When it first arrived in the mail and I opened the tin, the aroma was VERY different from what I was expecting. It smelled like a barn filled with cows. Not a bad aroma, but definitely not the one I was expecting. A few days later the barn smell faded and was replaced with the smell of Irish Cream. This flavor carries though well into the smoke and is accompanied by a very sweet tobacco. It is best when smoked slow because of its tendency to smoke wet, as is the case with many heavy aromatics. It was a little disappointing to be honest.
7 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 29, 2013 Medium Very Strong Medium Very Pleasant
My wife actually enjoys this CAO creation in cigar form on occasion. As I've shed my prejudice against aromatics recently I ordered some up for a try. The aromatic flavors are distinct and top notch. The aroma of the tin is very pleasant and rich. It's flavored something like an Irish Cream treat. Unfortunately, the Virginia tobacco is not tempered with Burley so it has that thin bodied but strong tongue irritating Virginia quality that I dislike. Had this blend had the benefit of the rich, full, grain-like or nutty qualities of Burley added (needless to say I love Burley )it may have been enjoyable. As it is this CAO concoction is just a sweet tongue scorcher. If you are a fan of strongly flavored Virginia tobacco you'll probably like this. As for me, it only deserves one star. However for the Virginia lover this would likely be appreciated so I'll give it two stars. Note: I have added a small amount of this to a home-made blend and due to the quality of the flavorings it made a nice condiment to the mixture.
7 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Mar 13, 2012 Very Mild Medium Mild Very Pleasant
Too weak, nearly no nicotine, tastes generically sweet, but nothing like the tin note (which is outstanding). It is better used for pot pourri than smoking. Very gently sipping brings out some vanillaish flavour, but not enough to compensate. If you don't want nicotine and want to smoke around non smokers, get this stuff, it definitely has its place and clearly people like it, but not me. I won't be buying any more.
7 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Nov 01, 2011 Mild to Medium Medium Medium Pleasant
Reading the other reviews and scratching my head. I could barely taste the casing. This smoked like a Cavendish for me and tasted the same. For my tin, the flavoring was only minutely detectable.
6 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.

target="_blank"