CAO Eileen's Dream

(2.91)
Inspired by CAO's flavorful Eileen's Dream Cigarillos, this blend begins with a base of quality Virginia and black cavendish leaf and then infuses the same with a frothed cream that's been laced with superior Irish whiskey and coconut milk, followed by a subtle mixture of hazelnut paste, ground almonds, cocoa and vanilla extracts.

Details

Brand CAO
Blended By Scandinavian Tobacco Group
Manufactured By  
Blend Type Aromatic
Contents Black Cavendish, Cigar Leaf, Virginia
Flavoring Cocco, Cocoa / Chocolate, Cream, Irish Mist, Nuts / Beans, Vanilla
Cut Ribbon
Packaging 50 grams tin
Country Denmark
Production Currently available

Profile

Strength
Mild
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild -> Overwhelming
Flavoring
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
None Detected -> Extra Strong
Room Note
Very Pleasant
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Unnoticeable -> Overwhelming
Taste
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild (Flat) -> Overwhelming

Average Rating

2.91 / 4
38

33

21

13

Reviews

Please login to post a review.
Displaying 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Mar 18, 2014 Mild Medium Mild Very Pleasant
Beginner's review:

I'm new to pipe smoking, but i've tried many pipe tobacco blends (aromatic, english, balkan, vaper, VA, etc). I love eileen's dream. For me, it's one of the best aromatics i've ever tried. The tin aroma was very pleasant (irish cream+chocolate, and hazelnut as the background note). Burns well and tastes good, quite the same as the tin aroma though the flavoring quite strong and IMHO, it dominates the tobacco taste. But i don't really care, it's aromatic.. I enjoy smoking it and no bite. I didn't find any chemical taste. Relaxing, pairs with bailey's liquor-based drinks well. Maybe I'm a new pipe smoker, but i know it's different from captain black regular. Recommended for beginners and aromatic lovers.
Pipe Used: Altinok Bent Apple Meerschaum Pipe
PurchasedFrom: RanStobacco (Bandung-Indonesia)
Age When Smoked: Fresh
38 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Feb 07, 2013 Mild Medium Medium to Full Pleasant
I don't know what it is about this tobacco. I almost feel embarrassed to say this but I love it. I find myself smoking other more expensive and fancier aromatics and wishing I'd packed this instead. If you sip it just right, you really get the cream taste, and unlike other reviewers I don't find it terribly chemically tasting. It's nice. Sweet without being too sweet, pairs with my coffee well, and relaxing to smoke. I'm going to keep a tin of this handy. Between this and Presbyterian blend I could die a happy man!
27 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 09, 2014 Very Mild Mild Mild Very Pleasant
I met Eileen online at P&C. I arranged for them to send her to my house. She was waiting for me when I got home from work a few days later. She was beautiful I have to say; even more so than the picture I saw on her profile. My wife had not yet gotten home so Eileen and I started fooling around. Before I knew it I had her top off and that's when I saw her for who she truly is. I knew that I had met my fantasy lady. Near perfect and She never complained or raised her voice at me. It didn't matter to her that the yard hadn't been mowed or that there were underwear on the bathroom floor from the day before. All she wanted to do was provide me with one of life's simple pleasures; not to nag and complain. She was so sweet and smooth, not difficult to get along with at all. I didn't even try to hurry and get "done" before the "General" came home. I was enjoying my time with Eileen and didn't even care if I got caught. She is definitely worth getting to know better. She smelled heavenly, tasted divine, and is so worthy of more of my time! Go slow, treat her like lady and she will make great company!
Pipe Used: MM Country Gentleman
PurchasedFrom: Pipesandcigars.com
Age When Smoked: Freshly opened tin
26 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jun 29, 2013 Very Mild Extremely Mild Very Mild Very Pleasant
Eileen's Dream 50g

Star Rating = 3.75

Rating Scores - 10 is the Best and 0 is the Worst

Pouch Note = 9

Room Note = 9

Flavor = 9

Bite = 9

Burn = 9

After Taste = 9

Raw Score = 54

Rated Percentage = 90%

Comment = Very Smooth, Very Mild, Mellow, nice round Flavor, this is a very enjoyable smoke
16 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jan 27, 2015 Medium Medium Medium Pleasant to Tolerable
I can't believe I had forgot to review this blend. I was given a bowl of this from my friend a few summers back and really enjoyed it. So much so, I ordered a couple tins of it.

I finished one tin recently and have yet to open another. Anyway, on to the review. This is the second CAO Flavor blends I have tried. The first being Moontrance. I enjoyed both those blends as they suited my tastes for what I look for in an aromatic; mainly that they give a nice topping onto some good tobacco. The topping does not overwhelm in this blend just as it didn't with the Moontrance.

The big difference between the two was the topping. Moontrance had a weird topping of tropical fruits and Bourbon. I wouldn't say it was bad; just odd. Eileen's Dream delivers a more familiar taste to the palate. That being of an Irish cream. It is rich and it is good. As stated before, the tobacco does shine and seems to compliment the topping well.

The nuttiness of the burley is there the sweetness of the Virginias is also, but it is not easy to differentiate the sweetness of the Virginias from the topping. Nonetheless when smoking this or the moontrance, you will not be puffing hot air, rather you will know that you are smoking tobacco.

I can't speak for the room note, but my mustache note was fantastic. To compare to another blend, I have only had one other blend with this type of topping. That would be Cornell & Diehl's Nutty Irishman. That one is pretty good too, but given the choice I would opt for Eileen's Dream over that. Overall, four aromatic stars for this one and I can't wait to try some of the other CAO Flavors as I have had two solid hits in a row.
9 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jun 18, 2011 Mild to Medium Medium to Strong Full Very Pleasant
Eileen's Dream has got to be one of the best aromatics ever. Highly recommended. Let me tell you why.

This is quality tobacco, and they did a stellar job on the casings. Main note of Irish cream with background notes of hazelnut & chocolate, so some complexity here. The flavoring holds all the way to the heel. Nor did I think there was anything chemically about the taste. Moisture & cut were perfect from the freshly cracked tin. So where's the bite ?? Absolutely not here, friend. Now into my second tin and not yet even a hint of bite, even when I start chugging away at it. At just beyond $8 USD a tin, I see some value here.

Just really good stuff all around. If you're at all into aromatics, this ain't one to miss.
9 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Dec 28, 2012 Medium Mild Medium Very Pleasant
Another one I must say that I really like. It lights very easy which is a plus. Not very strong which is also good in my opinion. I can detect a little bit of vanilla in this tobacco as well as a cocoa like chocolate taste. Smells as great as it tastes. This one is great for those like myself who enjoy good aromatics.
8 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Aug 30, 2017 Mild Medium to Strong Mild Very Pleasant
This high quality aromatic is simply wonderful,, for starters, it won't bite, ever, even if smoked vigorously. The high quality black cavendish is the hallmark of this blend and CAO pipe tobaccos in general - a perfect base for the flavor palette of this blend. The chocolate flavor is there but mild and smoothed out by the creaminess of the other flavors. It's flavor is true to the bottom of the bowl and it doesn't get bitter,, as many, many blends can do. Folks, this will be a crowd-pleaser so smoke it at parties or where ever you can to win fans of the pipe and have even the most rabid anti-tobacco folks asking "What is that wonderful smell?" ,,, I love it when that happens 😉

4 stars ****

Cheers All,,

Glorfindel
Pipe Used: Peterson Rhodesian
PurchasedFrom: Pipesandcigars.com
Age When Smoked: New Tin
5 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 08, 2014 Mild Medium Medium Very Pleasant
This blend is an aromatic smoker's dream. It has a great tin note of chocolate, cream, and vanilla. It packs very well and is not wet and goopy at all. On a charring light, the vanilla comes through strong with a hint of chocolate in the background. The chocolate tends to become more prominent as the bowl is smoked, and the smoke is thick and creamy. You begin to notice the taste of tobacco as you near the bottom of the bowl, so it is much more than just a chocolate truffle flavor. I like that, and I love coming home to a big bowl after a hard day at work. Everyone loves the room note as well. It is certainly worth keeping on hand for every aromatic smoker, and a damn fine change of pace for the English smoker as well. Grab a tin and have a bowl after dinner. You might just be surprised.
Pipe Used: Savinelli Private Label
PurchasedFrom: JR Cigars, Statesville, NC
Age When Smoked: 2 months
5 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Aug 21, 2014 Medium Medium to Strong Medium to Full Strong
I bought a tin of this at my local tobacco shop. I loaded up my pipe, and fell in love. This blend isn't too sweet, but sweet enough. I'm new to the whole smoking thing, but I strongly suggest this blend to new smokers. It is a great slow smoke, very smooth inhale (When I do inhale). It bites only if you smoke it too quickly and one tin lasts a fair bit of time. Much better than Moon Trance.
Pipe Used: Calabash and Cigarette
PurchasedFrom: Tobacco Nook
4 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.

target="_blank"