CAO Eileen's Dream

(2.92)
Inspired by CAO's flavorful Eileen's Dream Cigarillos, this blend begins with a base of quality Virginia and black cavendish leaf and then infuses the same with a frothed cream that's been laced with superior Irish whiskey and coconut milk, followed by a subtle mixture of hazelnut paste, ground almonds, cocoa and vanilla extracts.

Details

Brand CAO
Blended By Scandinavian Tobacco Group
Manufactured By  
Blend Type Aromatic
Contents Black Cavendish, Cigar Leaf, Virginia
Flavoring Cocco, Cocoa / Chocolate, Cream, Irish Mist, Nuts / Beans, Vanilla
Cut Ribbon
Packaging 50 grams tin
Country Denmark
Production Currently available

Profile

Strength
Mild
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild -> Overwhelming
Flavoring
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
None Detected -> Extra Strong
Room Note
Very Pleasant
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Unnoticeable -> Overwhelming
Taste
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild (Flat) -> Overwhelming

Average Rating

2.92 / 4
39

33

21

13

Reviews

Please login to post a review.
Displaying 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 09, 2014 Mild Strong Full Pleasant
Very rare I have a second bowl in one night and last night was rare. I wanted something sweet, like a dessert maybe? Eileen’s Dream by CAO looked like it would work. At first light the white chocolate truffle taste is almost overpowering but quickly subsides and slips into a soft mix of truffle and a sweet Irish whiskey and……coconut milk? Yes, coconut! Who would have thought? About halfway through, it develops a creamy texture with a hint of hazelnut, almonds I think and sneaking in every so often is a taste of vanilla. Quite the kaleidoscope of flavors. It exceeded my expectations and bordered on being a little too much. Overall though, I see this as a good puff after a heavy textured/earthy (steak?, rich pasta?) meal but I don’t see my self buying any for my little shelf.
12 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Mar 06, 2014 Mild Mild Mild Tolerable
I was really disappointed with this blend. I was expecting a very pleasant aromatic, but that isn't what I got. I spent several days of agony trying to enjoy it. I never got that sweet room note that I expect from my aromatics, the only taste I ever got was similar to that of cold pipe juice, and I could not keep it lit to save my life. I finally puled out all the stops today - I sweetened my favorite pipe overnight to make sure I wasn't getting any nasty oils in my smoke, and I dried out a bowl's worth for about two hours. I'm finally able to get a decent Irish Cream scent/taste. That being said, it's only decent. Not worth the trouble and not worth the money. I'll probably age the rest and see if it's any better in a year or two. Their cigar making skills does not translate well into pipe tobacco.
PurchasedFrom: Smoker's Choice - Bloomington, IL
Age When Smoked: Fresh
11 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Dec 22, 2013 Mild Very Mild Extremely Mild (Flat) Tolerable
A disappointment... I bought a tin of it on my birthday in September. Being in Vegas I was somewhat inebriated. The next day I was like, ehh I think I'll save if for March 17 and crack it open and share it with my friends. I actually opened it a few days before St. Patrick's Day with a good friend of mine, the aroma was so enticing! I have to say that the description of the aromas on the tin transferred accurately to the initial whiff. Unfortunately we could not say this about the actual smoke. It was nutty and creamy, but in a dull way. I was expecting either a candy tobacco or a complex Danish style aromatic with subtle notes and mild taste. This wasn't the case, the room note was even bland, reminiscent of a drugstore vanilla. It wasn't all bad: no bite, no bad aftertaste, no goopy pipe. It was just dull. I was kinda hoping it would be more memorable, but sadly it is one of those blends that has a great tin and forgettable tobacco. All in all, not really recommended, except for tin collectors.
Pipe Used: Citation, Aldo Velani, corn cob(s)
PurchasedFrom: Davidoff of Geneva at the Venetian Hotel and Casino
Age When Smoked: Almost 6 months
9 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Mar 13, 2012 Very Mild Medium Mild Very Pleasant
Too weak, nearly no nicotine, tastes generically sweet, but nothing like the tin note (which is outstanding). It is better used for pot pourri than smoking. Very gently sipping brings out some vanillaish flavour, but not enough to compensate. If you don't want nicotine and want to smoke around non smokers, get this stuff, it definitely has its place and clearly people like it, but not me. I won't be buying any more.
7 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Dec 06, 2013 Mild Medium to Strong Mild to Medium Tolerable
Notwithstanding drugstore blends, which I do not smoke at all, this is one of the worst aromatic blends that I have ever smoked. The quality of the tobacco itself is suspect, and the burn characteristics are awful. It is difficult to light, difficult to keep lit, and offers no appreciable tobacco flavor. Despite the fancy flavor description, none of those flavors are there when you smoke this blend. In fact, it smells and looks like a very, very cheap black cavendish. One of the few blends that I threw away after a few bowls. CAO really dropped the ball with these blends, and this is the worst of the bunch. There are a host of rich aromatics which are light years better than this abomination. Any of the Sillem's blends are excellent choices, for example.
Pipe Used: Ser Jacopo Bent Billiard
Age When Smoked: new, within a few months of opening tin
5 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Sep 26, 2013 Extremely Mild Medium Extremely Mild (Flat) Pleasant
I really enjoyed the tin note but got nothing out of the smoke. There was no tobacco flavor, very little topping flavor and little to no nicotine. I tried three bowls before throwing in the towel. This one just isn't for me.
5 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 20, 2011 Mild Medium Medium Pleasant
Complex indeed and very sweet but I would shine brightly if it were not for the chemical flavor that dominates everything.

This would be a great tobacco were it not for that. I can't even identify it specifically. Its just got this lakeland perfume chemical thing going on in front of the good stuff. I gave this to a friend who actually got sick from it.

This stuff is pricey enough, so don't waste your money honey on chemical perfumes in the toby.
5 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
May 22, 2018 Medium None Detected Mild Pleasant
Boy, don’t know what to say. Everybody loves Eileen’s dream. Nothing but good comments. When Muttonchops on utube says it’s good, I buy it. BUT this stuff leaves me flat. Lots of big clouds of puffy smoke. Burns well. One light. But, no flavor, burns hot, lots of bite, blah! Smoked 3 bowls to give it a chance, but nothing. Used different pipes. Update: thought I smoke a few more bowls to give it a chance. Should be renamed, Eileen’s nightmare. Bland, no flavor, taste more like alfalfa then anything. So I will date it, and put it in the stash. Pretty tin.
Pipe Used: Cob, and dagner.
PurchasedFrom: Smokingpipes
Age When Smoked: New
4 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jun 12, 2015 Mild Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Very Pleasant
First let me say that I smoke only aromatics, so none of those "for an aromatic" comments. That being said, this one just didn't float my boat. I ordered a CAO sampler and this was my least favorite. Pouch note was pleasant, but there was a sharp edge to smoking it, not a bite but I suspect it was the irish creme. I was let down as I consume a fair amont of irish cream in my coffee, but just couldn't see the similarities. On the plus side, my irish wife really liked the empty tin!
PurchasedFrom: Pipes and Cigars.com
Age When Smoked: new
4 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 30, 2019 Very Mild Very Mild Mild Pleasant
Nondescript, faint chocolate tin aroma.

VERY ‘moist’...let dry overnight with minor effect.

Smoked with both 3 stage, and Frank packing...this tobacco likes a loose pack.

Bland taste. Honestly unremarkable. Zero flavours jump at the beginning/middle/end of bowl.

Easy enough to manage. Few relights, smoked better when ash was tipped out. Burns cool enough (if packed well). No goop per se in the bowl, but it’s heavily soaked in PG.

Always verged on a bite. Again packing this tobacco makes all the difference to keep that at bay.

All in all. Very very light flavours, no sweetness, any toppings or casings are lost completely... low key ‘pipe tobacco’ room note.

Honestly. There are far better aromatics available, many in bulk where your dollar will go much farther.

Sorry CAO...this one is just...disappointing.
Pipe Used: Bent Apple
Age When Smoked: Fresh
3 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.

target="_blank"