Milan Tobacconists Evening Stroll

(3.89)
This very mild blend is a mixture of light and dark Virginia and Green River tobaccos topped with a subtle vanilla flavor. Great for all day smoking.

Details

Brand Milan Tobacconists
Blended By  
Manufactured By Milan Tobacco
Blend Type Aromatic
Contents Burley, Virginia
Flavoring Vanilla
Cut Ribbon
Packaging Bulk
Country United States
Production Currently available

Profile

Strength
Very Mild
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild -> Overwhelming
Flavoring
Mild
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
None Detected -> Extra Strong
Room Note
Very Pleasant
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Unnoticeable -> Overwhelming
Taste
Mild to Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild (Flat) -> Overwhelming

Average Rating

3.89 / 4
8

1

0

0

Reviews

Please login to post a review.
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 09, 2014 Medium Extremely Mild Medium to Full Very Pleasant
I am new to Milan Tobacco but the little bit I have dealt with them the more I enjoy doing so. They treat you like family. If you want a great experience make a purchase from them. Evening Stroll is my 5th purchase from their lengthy selection of house blended tobaccos. This is a wonderful weed all around. The pouch opening is a wonderful experience. Just a wonderful mild aroma of a light sweet chocolate. Slightly damp, so a little drying may be in order. This is a ribbon cut with brown, yellow and black specks of tobacco. I did not dry it out due to the fact I just simply could not wait to taste it. Although I did have trouble keeping it lit...I really enjoyed the taste and bouquet on the end of the nasal exhale. You Get a firm tobacco flavor infusion that is clean and peppery, kind of like the way horseradish reacts. You get a blast and a quick dissipation. All the time a mild chocolaty flavor is in the taste and aroma. I used a Peterson Kildare 999 and despite the many relights the bowl stayed cool. I do get a little peppery tongue taste which I suspect a bit of drying would cure. Produces a good dense white smoke with very pleasant aroma. I would say this would pass the wife test. Also added was a good strong cup of black coffee with a shot of Tyrconnell Irish Whisky in it. Superb combination. I normally smoke anything that is labeled as English or Balkan. Especially the Frog Morton series and the Cellar and the Peterson and Dunhill flakes. So I have scant little knowledge of Aro's...but I am so delighted with ES that I have decided to do more research on them. I have to say that this tobacco is well worth a go. Especially if your looking to mix things up a bit. I bet you add it to your rotation!
Pipe Used: Peterson Kildare 999
PurchasedFrom: Milan Tobacco
Age When Smoked: Fresh
2 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 06, 2011 Mild Mild Mild to Medium Very Pleasant
Previous reviewer Joe G is spot on with Evening Stroll from Milan - a treasured Virginia-based tobac emporium here on the USA East Coast. Laced with Green River style burley, I've also experienced this style burley's captivating taste and aroma with Midnight Special, a popular Lane blend available via mail order from pipesandcigars.com at their well stocked Habana stores in Albany and nearby East Greenbush, New York. Confirmed burley cum Virginia lovers who also desire an occasional sweet taste and aroma kick up should go for this skillfully balanced mixture which at the same time is relatively devoid of pesky casing and topping distractions. Consistently enjoyable from first char light to last draw; this leaf is apparently incapable of firing hot in the bowl. I'd put Evening Stroll in the top 3 tobacs I'd bring along if I had to go somewhere in the world for awhile and couldn't find any other tobacco to enjoy. Happy hunting!
7 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 30, 2012 Very Mild Very Mild Mild Pleasant
Only my second blend from Milan Tobacconists, having fallen in lust with Sunset Rum! A fantastic aromatic, subtle casing provides mild, creamy, chocolate flavours all the way down the bowl, quite sweet but gentle and clean, lots of wonderful white smoke, rather like Sunset Rum in many ways, and mild enough to smoke anywhere, any time. I have enjoyed it equally walking in the woods and meditating alone in my study! Lovely room note could offend no one. I am fast becoming a serious fan of those clever blenders at Milan T. Excellent work and sure to build a fine reputation for itself, I could not give this tobacco anything but full marks. A joy.
2 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Aug 19, 2016 Mild Mild Mild to Medium Very Pleasant
I ordered from Milan due to the high rating of Sunset Rum and added a few 1 oz samplers to the order. Evening Stroll was one of the best surprises I have gotten in a long time. The taste and room note are top-shelf. Although it sounds common, the mixture of chocolate and vanilla are original and exceptional tasting. This one is a major player in my rotation.
1 person found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 09, 2023 Very Mild Mild Mild Very Pleasant
Milan Tobacconist
Evening Stroll

I tend not to trust reviews if there are less than 30-40 reviewers so please keep this in mind. Your mileage may vary.

That said, most people who love aromatics want tasty and pleasant smelling tobacco that is mild in nature. Not everyone tastes the same things and that’s just the way it is. And pouch or tin smell OFTEN is unrelated to tastes or smells when lit.

Evening Stroll is a superb aromatic. Hints of chocolate and vanilla. No bite. Very pleasant room notes. Delicious. Milan does a great job with most of their blends.

This is not quite as good as their Sunset Rum, but it is very good indeed.

Devote some pipes to aromatics only or always use a high quality meerschaum or a good morta (bog oak). This will reward you in the short and long run.

3.5 stars out of 4 rounded up.
Pipe Used: Larsen
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Nov 27, 2019 Very Mild Mild to Medium Mild Pleasant
The black cavendish is the main tobacco taste I get. There is some vanilla taste, but another flavor dominates, reminding me of pastry. Tastes alright, but doesn't stand out from the pack. I bought this hoping it might be a match for Benjamin Hartwell Evening Stroll, but it is quite a bit different. Comparing the two visually, they are close, but there appears to be more black cavendish in the Benjamin Hartwell blend.
Pipe Used: cob
PurchasedFrom: Milan Tobacconist
Age When Smoked: fresh
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Dec 25, 2015 Mild Medium to Strong Medium Very Pleasant
I highly respect Renee and the staff of Milan, they are truly delightful and David creates some wonderful blends using great leaf. Evening Stroll was up there with my favorites from this shop. I love the Burley / Black Cavendish interaction with the Vanilla. Just a perfect social smoke that will win you friends once they get a whiff. A very high end Captain Black White that actually has flavor and not just hot steam!
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 14, 2014 Very Mild Mild Mild to Medium Pleasant
This is currently my favorite tobacco from Milan, and one of my favorites overall. A very pleasant scent and flavor, and the smell from the pouch is so intoxicating it makes you want to carry it around in your front pocket so you can sniff it all day. The tobacco produces a nice, thick smoke that leaves a pleasant room note. I quite enjoy this smoke and highly recommend it to anyone who likes aromatic blends.
PurchasedFrom: Milan Tobacconists
Age When Smoked: 6 months
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Mar 07, 2011 Very Mild Extremely Mild Mild to Medium Pleasant
This is one of several 1 oz sample packets I purchased from Milan. Very prompt and courteous service. Smoked this in a Dunhill that usually smokes hot. Not with this blend of Virginias. I'm unfamiliar with Green River tobaccos but I assume they're burleys. I do know that this blend of burley and Virginia works for me. I can see it as an all day smoke. It's mild but flavorful. Very nice smell out of the pouch and in the room. At first I didn't taste the vanilla but toward the end of the pipe the taste & smell came through. Very subtle though. I highly recommend this blend and am looking forward to sampling the other blends (mostly English which is my present preference).
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.

target="_blank"