Scandinavian Tobacco Group (STG) Erinmore Mixture

(2.27)
The recipe for Erinmore Mixture is a closely guarded secret which is revealed to only two people in each generation. It is known, however, that the tobaccos are selected from the premier tobacco growing regions of the world, naturally sweetened bright Virginia is hand blended with cool-smoking black cavendish to produce the unique flavor and distinctive aroma of Erinmore. More than that we cannot reveal. A mellow aromatic tobacco with a cool taste and a slow-burning easy-smoking style. TIN DESCRIPTION: Erinmore Mixture is a slow-burning blend of Virginia, Burley and Black Cavendish tobaccos.
Notes: Produced by Murray's Sons until 2005.

Details

Brand Scandinavian Tobacco Group (STG)
Blended By Scandinavian Tobacco Group
Manufactured By Scandinavian Tobacco Group
Blend Type Aromatic
Contents Black Cavendish, Burley, Virginia
Flavoring Fruit / Citrus, Pineapple
Cut Ribbon
Packaging 100 grams tin
Country Denmark
Production Currently available

Profile

Strength
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild -> Overwhelming
Flavoring
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
None Detected -> Extra Strong
Room Note
Pleasant
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Unnoticeable -> Overwhelming
Taste
Medium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Extremely Mild (Flat) -> Overwhelming

Average Rating

2.27 / 4
22

65

55

56

Reviews

Please login to post a review.
Displaying 41 - 50 of 65 Reviews
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Nov 12, 2006 Medium Mild Medium Pleasant
This stuff makes for a very enjoyable smoke. Perhaps I got lucky (see earlier reviews). A little moist out of the tin, I was surprised at the smooth even burn, no bite on the tongue (and I am a 'puffer'), slightly fruity taste and pleasant aroma. Plus, it does not smoke hot. The issue with this mixture may have been quality control rather than, as at least one reviewer commented, lower grade Virginias. Well, to each his own. The best way to judge this or any other blend is to try a couple of bowlfulls for yourself.
1 person found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jul 09, 2006 Medium to Strong Medium to Strong Medium Very Pleasant
I smoked my first tin of E/M 25 years ago. It is an old friend that I allways go back to. Available most places & well priced E/M has endured for many years, On opening the tin one is greated with the lovely & unique aroma of Apricot, Honey & just a hint of anise. No pineapple or juicy fruit. On lighting up you can taste & smell the aroma of Apricot & honey with the virginia comeing through nicely midbowl to finnish. The room note is very pleasent with Apricot & honey giveing a lovely old world charm, that is very favorably commented on. This is a tobacco that is unique & satisfying with a decent nicotine kick as well. There is none other like it. It will reward those who smoke it slowly & with respect. It will punish those who do not with tongue bite & a taste not unlike smoking an old mat. Yes it needs a few relights & tamps to give its best, but do give it a try & go in with no preconceptions or expectations, i'm sure you will be surprised just how good it is. Sad to say that in recent months in Australia, the latest version of this gem is no longer made by Murrays in Northern Ireland. But is made for Murrays in the EU. The new version has a more subdued Aroma & flavor, it is missing the anise flavor or something. Also the tobacco is more twiggy & not up to the standard of murrays old product. I am now feverishly running around buying all the remaining Erinmore Flake that I am also fond of, that I can, as it is still the old product made by Murrays
1 person found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Oct 17, 2023 Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Unnoticeable
STG Erinmore Mixture - Pineapple yes and some other tropical fruits for sure . My tin is quite old and it hasn’t lost much topping it seems . The Virginias are a little hidden behind the toppings but the burley comes in for sure . Fruity , earthy and nutty is how I would describe this mixture .A little
Much with the fruity topping but not bad . Burley saves it . 3
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 26, 2021 Medium Medium to Strong Medium Pleasant
Un gran sommelier argentino decía siempre que el mejor vino es "el que me gusta a mi". Bien, siempre leo malas opiniones acerca de esta mezcla, pero no me extraña por qué la más de las veces nunca coincide lo que leo con lo que fumo. Es más, creo con todo respeto, que muchos reseñadores podrían hacer buen camino en la literatura. Conclusión: a mi Erinmore mixture es uno de los aromáticos que más me gusta. Confieso que soy fumador de mezclas orientales e inglesas, pero cuando quiero variar fumo alguna cazoleta de Erinmore o Ennerdale. Su aroma, para mí, no tiene nada que se le parezca y por eso me gusta. Es húmedo, dulce y se fuma muy bien. Es de esas mezclas irlandesas misteriosas acerca de las cuales no me interesa saber demasiado, sino olerlas y fumarlas (igual que las de Kendall).
Pipe Used: Paronelli
PurchasedFrom: 2015
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Jul 31, 2012 Mild to Medium Mild Mild Pleasant
If you are looking for an aromatic, but not one of the usual artificial "junk" aroes, try Erinmmore. I was put off by the reviews mentioning a pineapple flavoring, but put it to the test when I found a tin at the local Tinderbox (one of only four left in California, by the way). The pineapple is present, strongly, in the tin note, but not the taste. Burning characteristics are very good for a wet and somewhat sticky tobacco, the flavor is mild, with a medium sweentess and a fruit taste that is present, but again, mild. The flavoring reminds me most of ripe nectarines. The base tobaccos are clearly like other Orlick products, and that is fine by me since I am a fan of their Dunhill offerings. A Dunhill-like boost in the nic department would be appreciated. This is the nicest aro I have tried, but I'll keep hunting for that perfect dessert pipe. And now for something completely different...Grousemoor.
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 04, 2012 Medium Mild Mild to Medium Pleasant
Just smoked a bowl of this. No tongue bite, no overwhelming flavours. It's a bit like a nice twiggy campfire. Smells of apricots and raisins in the pouch. I like it, not as sweet as Clan or as Strong as Condor/St Bruno or as flavourless as Gold Block.
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Dec 26, 2010 Mild to Medium Mild to Medium Medium Pleasant
This is different than the Erinmore flake. It is not a ready -rubbed version of the flakes.

Same citrus sweet aroma than the flakes though, this is an interesting tobacco to smoke. I have smoked it in both the pouch and the tin and, as usual, I find the tin version so much better than in the pouch.

Packs and lights easily, smokes and burns easily, releasing the same tin aroma in the taste combined with tobacco taste.

Also, there seems to be a decent dose of vitamin N in here.

If you are seeking a good quality cased tobacco that is not overwhelming in its casing, I suggest you try this one.
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Sep 18, 2010 Medium Medium Medium to Full Tolerable
Started With that two years ago...still enjoy it to the moment...not aromatic but still a nice blend.
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 22, 2010 Mild to Medium Medium Medium Very Pleasant
I really produces a feeling of calm from the first puff, easy to burn.
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.
Reviewed By Date Rating Strength Flavoring Taste Room Note
Apr 17, 2010 Mild Mild to Medium Medium Very Pleasant
Another of those spring-time virginias with a twist! Smells and tastes great, and burns slow and easy. Narrow bowls are recommended.

Blackberry, peach and grasslike.
0 people found this review helpful.
Please login to upvote this review.

target="_blank"